Dani's DIET Diaries

DANI’S DIET DIARIES- ABOUT ME

As this is my first ever blog post I thought I’d tell you a bit about myself and explain my intentions.

My name is Dani. Iam 34 years old, 5ft 3ins short and 12st 12lbs. For my height and body shape I wear a UK size 16.

This Blog is set up to help and inspire as I start my weight loss journey. I hope you will follow and possibly join in with me as I try to get to a ‘Happy Me’. I’m not talking about losing stones/ dress sizes, although I will mention it in my progress as I go along. I believe its not all about the weight or dress size! For example- A few years ago, I weighed 10st 4lbs, at the same time so did my younger sister. I was a size 12 and being in my 20’s thought I was massive (I really wasn’t) my sister on the other hand was a size 8! She is much taller than I am. She had a flat, trim tum and I could never understand how she looked like this as we both weighed the same. Fast forward a few years later when I was a size 14 and had another child, I was very content with my body shape. Felt extremely sexy in my own skin! Just goes to show that it’s not all about dress size or weight! This time around I know I need to change, I have gifted myself some BACK FAT which I really wish to return (return to hell where it belongs). As with every journey, it needs to start somewhere. I knew I’d been eating too much, moving far less and making excuses. So enough is enough, ive booked my ticket, Happy Healthy me here I come.

Back to my ‘back fat’… A few nights ago as I got out of the shower I thought someone (or something eeek) had touched me on my back, after nearly having a mini heart attack I realised to my horror that I had a roll of fat, under the bra strap area, that had gotten so big it touched my skin underneath. I’m talking a whole other limb trying to grow! Now, don’t get me wrong, this area had been growing for quite some time, but it had never hung over like that (yes, it HUNG) it was as if my own body was trying to poke me! Saying, Dani wtf are you doing?

This is the start of my story. I’m now in control and writing my story, so I know I can write myself a happy ending. Bring on healthy food, motivational quotes, fitness, fashion, beauty and lots of laughs along the way. X

 

This post was originally posted July 19th 2016. I’m putting all my blog posts into one blog- Dani’s Diaries x

Leave a comment